Приключения в лесу – adventures in the woods

Camp is divided between two campuses, connected by a quarter mile dirt road. I walk the road at least six times in a twenty-four hour period – in the rain, with the sun beating, and at midnight. In that time, I encounter quite a bit of nature. When the sun has just set and I am walking back to the office, I stop to admire the hundreds of lightning bugs that hover over the marsh. In the afternoon, I walk slowly near butterflies with my arms extended with the hope that one will land on my shoulder.

Паутина
Trees
Закат

Leave a Reply

