Déjà vu

Seeing crowds of freshman wearing matching t-shirts and Georgetown lanyards has given me a really strange feeling, sort of like butterflies in my stomach if butterflies had lead wings and monster truck wheels instead of legs. The excitement and nervousness is buzzing around campus, and I feel it too – but in a very different way. I’m enjoying my time this week at Georgetown, but it hasn’t entirely sunk in that I’m leaving school in a week to adventure in Turkey. The giddiness of the unknown and the fear of living with people I don’t know very well is present, but for now I’m just trying to enjoy the moments with friends and the last views of the clocktower and Lauinger Library and the ICC and Sellinger Lounge.

One thought on “Déjà vu

  1. GP says:

    Colleen, I miss you already. I hope you have a wonderful term and time in Turkey. I know you will take advantage of all this adventure has to offer. And I know you will share all you learn with us. I am so proud of you. Love and God Bless, GP

Leave a Reply

